Weekly Photo Challenge: Room

My entry for this week’s photo challenge: Room

Jumping Spider
Jumping spider finds shelter in a curled leaf.

My Neighbor’s Room

While I was watering my plants this morning I saw this little room made of curled ginger leaf.  I looked closely and there I saw my hairy little neighbor. She stands guard over her eggs covered with silk, sheltered and protected by this little round green room against too much heat, wetting, and predators.

Location: Toril/ Habitat: Garden/ Order: Araneae/ Common Name: Jumping Spider

15 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Room”

Leave a Reply

