Lesser Grass Blue Butterfly

Butterfly 4: Lesser Grass Blue

Lesser Grass Blue Butterfly (Zizina otis)

This small butterfly ( Zizina otis) was flying low around the grasses after the rain stopped. A species of  family Lycaenidae, the second largest family of butterflies. I saw this as I was passing through a grassland going to a waterfalls, about one to two kilometers away.

What are you doing back there lady?

This one was like looking back at me while I was crawling towards its back.  And he just let me do my thing.

Location: Samal Island/ Family: Lycaenidae/ Species: Zizina otis

3 thoughts on “Butterfly 4: Lesser Grass Blue”

Leave a Reply

