Filling The Empty Shell

Truly what’s done cannot be undone.

But that doesn’t stop you from moving on

Just like an empty shell that has been filled.

Life is filled with moments where you have to let go or lose a dear one

But that’s not the end of your story

That’s the end of their part in your story

Sometimes you have to say goodbye to what’s gone

Appreciate what still remains

And look forward to what’s coming next. 

” A trash like the empty shell can still be meaningful. It’s impossible to put the egg yolk back inside the shell. Same with people, we must not allow this emptiness to just let us be stagnant, rot and decompose without fighting. Who knows that this thrown out empty shell can still have its use and be meaningful? Same with us, there are times which we may think that we reached the end of the line, but there’s always a way if we hold on. God will make a way when there’s seems to be no way. All of us will go passed this world, so we must live it to the fullest. It’s great to be alive!”

Categories: garden, life, photography, poetry, thoughts | Tags: , , , , , , , | 72 Comments

Post navigation

72 thoughts on “Filling The Empty Shell

  1. I’ve seen this pic elsewhere!

  2. Dr.Roopaushree.P.R.S

    True….

  3. Vicki

    I never would have thought of using an empty eggshell for this purpose, but its a great idea.. out of emptiness springs forth life.

    • yes I love using egg shell as my seed starter because it’s not difficult to transplant the seedling. and it’s a nice feeling that I’m able to maximize it’s use. thanks for visiting. :)

    • Nice concept, “…out of emptiness springs forth life.” Very profound!
      I agree.

  4. Northern Narratives

    Nice post.

  5. what a wonderful picture! & it’s a great idea as well….

  6. kappers4

    Thanks for liking my post. Great blog! Beautiful photos…

  7. Thank you for following my blog! This is such a great idea! I’m using egg carton or toilet paper roll, but it get’s wet and falls apart.

    • yes because I love your blog too. :) yes true, falls apart when wet, but I still use them though. :) It’s really nice to be able to make use of these scraps. It makes the earth happy. :)

  8. beautiful photo and words. Thanks for liking my blog! I’m going to try this next year!

  9. Good idea for plants! lovely thoughts too……thank you for visiting my blog and also for the follow!

  10. NICE SIGHT THANKS FOR SHARING

  11. Now, the shells are no longer empty. :-)

    • definitely yes. :) Actually, it was you who gave me the idea of posting my eggshell seed planter ( and I thank you so much for it.) out from your comment wherein you said “Emptiness is not permanent, is it?” from my previous post. And this post is my answer. :) In every ending comes a new beginning so we just have to hang on tight. :)

      • Really, I inspired you to be more creative in your empty shells? Wow, I’m honored! Truly!

        Thanks!

      • When you commented on my “empty shell” post, I came out to an idea of posting my shell seed planter as a continuation on what happens to the empty shell.. It’s really nice to hang out with brilliant minds like you…you’re contagious!.. thanks :)

      • Hehe, Birds with same feather flock together. People with similar paradigms infect each other too. :-)

        Oh by the way, I love your term, “contagious”!

  12. nice usage!

  13. Thank you for visiting my blog so that I can visit yours! I love this post and the idea of using egg shells, but what about drainage? Are the shells porous enough?

    • Thanks for coming too :)..You can poke a hole at the bottom of the shell with a sharp object. Be aware too that they can get dry quickly so make sure to water it to keep the soil moist. For a happier seedling, you can make use of plastic bottles as a mini greenhouse to hold the moist longer…so worry free if we go out a bit longer. :)

  14. So beautiful in image (both visual and verbal) and concept.

  15. Thanks for visitng my blog. I love the idea of growing seedling in eggshells. Great tip! Although I’m allergic to eggs myself I’d love to share this tip on my earth and hearth blog. Can I Please use your photo, with accreditation, of course?

  16. Pingback: Inspired Recycling Idea from another blogger! | Earth and Hearth

  17. What an interesting and meaningful idea!

  18. Healingmagichands

    Thank you for stopping by the Havens. Nice to meet you. I like this photo and the words that go with it. I need to try this way of seed starting. So clever

  19. What a great idea for the plants! How genius! Thanks for liking my spring garden prep. I like this idea even better!

  20. Beautiful poem indeed! Would go a long way to helping those that have lost precious things or loved ones. Great post!

    • Thanks The GArden and Teecee.. :) A trash like the empty shell can still be meaningful. It’s impossible to put the egg yolk back inside the shell. Same with people, we must not allow this emptiness to just let us be stagnant, rot and decompose without fighting. Who knows that this thrown out empty shell can still have its use and be meaningful? Same with us, there are times which we may think that we reached the end of the line, but there’s always a way if we hold on. God will make a way when there’s seems to be no way. All of us will go passed this world, so we must live it to the fullest. It’s great to be alive! :)

  21. Sure! Being alive is a privilege that we must not abuse and soil with negativity, depression or despair. We’ve got life to live and we’ve got to live it more abundantly. Looking at the brighter side of every circumstance or situation is the way! Keep up the good work.

  22. This is lovely. What kind of plant is this?

    • Thanks for stopping by. :) …These are cayenne chili pepper.. I have lots of egg shells around, so I must think of ways to make use of them.. :)

      • How are you going to move them? Are you going to break the shells or just put them with the dirt?

      • I have to crack the shell without removing the seedling so the roots will have its way out. I like this method because no more worries for me of damaging its sensitive roots. :)

      • Worth to try. I’ve planted some crocuses and gladiolus pretty late. I supposed to plant them in the Fall, but, what could I say. U had so many things to do and gardening was the last thing on my list. I’ll try your technique. Thanks for sharing it.

  23. Eggshells used for planters? Now I have seen everything! If that ain’t improvisation, IDK what is.

  24. Love this!! What a great idea! :) Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  25. Nice post! I like this idea! Looks very artistic too :)

  26. thanks for the like! i look forward to exploring your blog!

  27. Seeds in egg shells…great ideea! I have to try it as well :). Thanks! and the story is great!

    Dora

  28. While I’ve used egg crates before for starting seeds, I’d not thought to do the egg shells. What a great idea, and especially good for soil lacking in calcium. And, as mentioned the comparison of empty “trash” to new life is really cool.

    Thanks for following my blog by the way. :) I hope you enjoy traveling with us, and seeing how our farm goes about dairying here in So. Cali..

  29. Roopaushree

    liked your new theme

  30. This is really awesome! Now I’m thinking of not wasting my egg shells! :-)

    Subhan Zein

  31. Mate. This blog site is awesome. How did you make it look like this ?

  32. Pingback: Ecologismo de barrio « Biodeluna

  33. Hallo guten Tag so schön geschrieben und dazu die tollen Fotos einen schönen Sonntag und ganz viele liebe Grüße Klaus aus Köln

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 312 other followers

